Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is made up of the Universal Offer leads and our Regional Chairs. The role of the Advisory Committee is to contribute to the overall management of the organisation by representing the views of our members and to provide professional advice and information to guide our decision making.


Carol Stump, President Elect, Libraries Connected and Chief Librarian for Kirklees Council

Universal Offer leads

Culture Offer: Sarah Mears, Libraries Connected 
Digital Offer: Janet Wood, Head of Service, Stockport Council
Health Offer: Julie Oldham, Head of Service, Bolton Library and Museum Services
Information Offer: Kathryn Harrison, Development Manager, Libraries and Information Service, Wakefield Council
Learning Offer: Fiona Williams, Chief Executive, Explore York Libraries and Archives
Reading Offer: Catherine Mann, Libraries and Arts Manager, Staffordshire County Council
Children's Promise: Stella Thebridge, ASCEL Chair Elect, Principal Librarian, Schools and Reading, Warwickshire Library Service
Six Steps: Mark McCree, Head of Libraries, Blackpool Council

Regional Chairs

Adrienne Adair, Assistant Director, Libraries NI

Dawn Beaumont, Head of Library Services, Birmingham City Council

Sue Crowley, Strategic Manager Library Service, Somerset County Council

Lindy Elliott, Libraries and Archives Services Manager, Portsmouth City Council

Angela Forster, Service Manager, Community Hubs, Libraries and Parks, Newcastle City Council

Peter Gaw, Chief Executive Officer, Inspire – Culture, Learning and Libraries (Midlands)

Kathryn Harrison, Development Manager: Libraries and Information Service, Wakefield Council

Jan Holden, Head Libraries and Information, Norfolk Library and Information Service

Anthony Hopkins, Head of Library, Heritage & Adult Education Service, London Borough of Merton

Nicola Pitman, Central Library Manager, Cardiff County Council

Alun Prescott, Operations Manager, Newport CIty Council

Caroline Rae, Service Manager, London Borough of Newham